top of page
Search
  • glynjepson

Brian's Story


Hi, I’m Brian Moorhouse.


I’m a keen cyclist and am accompanying Glyn on the UK leg of the Tour de Cas in support of these 2 very worthy causes.


My wife Julie has known Glyn for 53 years, since they were knee high to a grasshopper! Her first memories of him in Reception class are of a little blonde haired boy with short fat legs!!

She was very upset when she found out that he had been diagnosed with oesophageal cancer, but is now very proud of the positive he has taken to overcome it.


I have got to know Glyn over the years & there is one thing we have in common – BEER! I do enjoy a pint or two, and, as we all know, Glyn does too.


We also share a similar sense of humour, so after Glyn told me he was doing this cycle ride I have only just stopped laughing! He is not what I would describe as the obvious cycling type! However, I’m very impressed by his commitment to the Tour de Cas challenge and he is already munching up the miles in training.


Well done Glyn

123 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page